top of page

The Student Experience with End-of-Life Education

Welcome to my blog! My program of research is dedicated to improving family relationships at the end of life and empowering nursing and medical students with the skills to confidently bridge their transition to practice. My goal is that my research and the work of my students has a positive impact on the health outcomes of patients and families during the patient's end-of-life journey.




Natural Stone bridge in Red River Gorge Area of Kentucky







Thank you for visiting my blog, I hope I hear from you soon.

I welcome your comments and experiences you have had in positively changing the life of a dying family member or patient and their family. How have your experiences, either as a family member, a student or professional effect how you care for the dying?

bottom of page